Beauty, Review

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream

I really admire French girls. They always seem so confident, so effortlessly put together. From their fashion sense to their hair to their natural makeup, what’s not to love about French style?

I started combing through the internet to find real tips from real French women about how to achieve that French look. I landed on one recurring theme: French beauty is all about having flawless skin.

Ah, skincare. I knew where to refocus my efforts.

I did my research and came up with certain brands and products that I found French style icons and models naming over and over. Vichy, Bioderma, La Roche-Posay, Avene, Embryolisse.

I wanted to start with a great face wash since my Aveeno Positively Radiant Skin Brightening Daily Scrub was running out.

I started with La Roche-Posay’s Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream. I chose this product as my everyday face wash after reading that it is great for clogged pores and blackheads, which is a problem area on my nose.

I used a guide I found online to determine which face wash of theirs to purchase. I wanted something deep cleansing and non-medicated, as I don’t have a problem with acne and have dry patches that I didn’t want to exacerbate.

I’ve included the guide below as a reference in case you want to find a good product for your skin type and needs:

Skin Guide 1/2

  

Skin Guide 2/2

  The results?

I absolutely love this product.

It comes in a creamy, white, fluffy gel consistency and a little goes a long way. I just squeeze out a pea-sized amount onto my fingers and work it into a lather over my wet face. It doesn’t get super bubbly, but rather really silky and foamy.
  

And it gets the job done. I have large pores in my T-Zone area and blackheads on my nose. This is probably the most effective product I’ve used to help with those issues (and I’ve tried many, many products). After really taking the time to work in the La Roche-Posay Effaclar face cream, it takes a little extra effort to really make sure you get the product completely off your face, otherwise you’ll be left with a slight residue. It’s not going to be as effective if you’re not willing to put in the extra bit of work to really use this face wash correctly. But if you want results, you have to put in the time. And it’s worth it.

It doesn’t leave my face overly dry like some cheap face washes can do, but it cleans your pores really well so be prepared to moisturize after use. It’s not as gentle as my Aveeno face wash that I’ve been using, but it’s not supposed to be. It’s meant to really clean deep into pores.

It’s on the pricier side if you’re used to buying cheaper drugstore skincare (I purchased mine from Amazon for about $23 for 4.2 oz or 125 ml) but since you use so little of it, I suspect it will last you a long time.

Once I finally manage to use this product up, I will likely repurchase it since it does wonders for my large pores. However, you really have to keep up use of this product in order to see consistent results.

If you want that flawless French face, no slacking on your skin routine!

Let me know if you’ve tried La Roche-Posay products before or if you use any other Frenc skincare products! I’m dying to try out more!

-Ashley

Standard

2 thoughts on “La Roche-Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream

Leave a Reply

