Food, Review

Graze Box #2 Review!

23965196286_3944c29ac2_o

How the Graze Box arrived in my mail box

I’ve never really been one for subscription boxes. I love the idea of getting something in the mail, and of trying new products, but I couldn’t really justify the amount I would have to spend every month. I heard about the Graze Box from YouTuber Blogilates and decided to give it a try.

23695581380_c89c057ae4_o

Graze Box upon opening

I received my first box earlier this month and wrote a review on the small snack pack I received that contained 4 snacks (you can read that post here).

This is the first full sized Graze Box I have received. It comes with 8 snacks inside and the total cost is $11.99 (that includes shipping!). You can tailor your snack preferences on their site and decide which snacks you would or would not like to receive. You can find full details on how their site works and what the boxes look like on my first post on Graze.

23965196246_4c1463ca18_o

Each box comes with a Nutrition Facts sheet for each of the snacks in your box that week or month.

23991296055_ba021f5589_o

As a reference for size, I’ve compared one snack container to a pack of gum and a tube of ChapStick. They are fairly small, as you can see, so the snacks are all pretty light.

23965187106_aae324068e_o

One thing I will say about the snacks is that they are not completely full. I turned them all on their side so you could see how full each container is. Some are only half full while others, like the flapjacks, have a bit more in them. Here is a quick review of each of the snacks that were sent to me this month:

23623424119_434622e30b_o

1. Tuscan Pest Kern Pops 

It contains Cheddar Popped Corn Kernels and Mini Basil Breadsticks. I think this was probably my favorite snack of the whole bunch. The Basil Breadsticks were really satisfying and the Corn Kernels had a nice crunch much like Corn Nuts.

23623421389_bd713a2b98_o

2. Honeycomb Crunch

With milk chocolate honeycomb, almonds, and raisins, I thought I would fall in love with this one. The almonds and raisins are just that, and although I normally like honeycomb type candies, I couldn’t help but feel like mine had a funny flavor. They tasted a little off but the texture was perfect–crunchy and snappy.

23965181446_4a57da0a95_o

3. Triple Berry Smoothie

This has mini strawberries, blueberries, cranberries, & chewy banana. I saw Blogilates review this one on her channel and how she loved it, so I wanted to as well. Unfortunately, the chewy bananas didn’t live up to what I had expected. I love bananas and I did enjoy the texture, but the taste was, again, off. The strawberries were wonderful, however, and it did make up for the bananas in my opinion. I enjoyed it overall.

23908740591_193ee4c7a3_o

4. Sour Cream & Garlic Crostini

All I have to say is, they did not skimp on the garlic! I ate these and definitely had fire breath afterwards, so I wouldn’t recommend eating this snack in a public setting. It came with Sour Cream & Onion Cashews (which I enjoyed very much) and Garlic Crostini (which I also enjoyed, but were strong enough to fend off Dracula. Just sayin’.).

23623420349_515f0be65a_o

5. Lemon Drizzle Flapjack

I’m torn on these. I loved the Apple Flapjacks from my first box, and I just liked these. At 13 grams of fat for this small container alone, I’m sort of inclined to say I would not seek this out as a snack. It is like a granola bar made with rolled oats but less chewy and more cake-like. The second ingredient is non-hydrogenated margarine and you can tell in its consistency.

23695581930_7f92e7da0e_o

6. Brooklyn Bites

This snack contains Cheese flavored cashews, roasted pumpkin seeds, and poppyseed pretzels. This was another one of my favorites from this box. It’s a mostly savory box but the sweetness from the cashews mixed with their cheesy dust adds a little sweet & savory mix that is kind of nice.

23908736741_e10e5af8aa_o

7. White Chocolate Dip with Wild Blueberry Toasts

Belgian white chocolate dip and wholemeal wild blueberry toasts. I really wanted to enjoy this but didn’t. The Blueberry Toasts were really bland on their own and too sweet with the white chocolate. They didn’t have much of a blueberry flavor in my opinion and I didn’t even care to finish off the rest of the tiny container.

Graze Box December 2015 | I Think It's Ashley

8. Thai Tom Yum Soup

It comes with Thai Tom Yum Paste, Rice Noodle Pieces, Dried Zucchini, and Dried Red Peppers. This is the only one I haven’t tried, but I love Tom Yum and really hope it’s good! I will update once I’ve tried it.

Overall, I am pretty underwhelmed with this box. I’ve cancelled my subscription. Of the total of 10 snacks that I have actually tasted from Graze, I’ve only really enjoyed maybe 4 of them, and that’s just not enough to justify spending $11.99 on a box of 8 small snack containers.

Let me know if you’ve tried Graze in the comments below. I’d love to hear if you had any snacks you loved or disliked!

-Ashley

Standard

One thought on “Graze Box #2 Review!

Leave a Reply

