Vogue Magazine July 2015, Cara Delevingne
Fashion, Home, Musings

Snapshot of a Morning With Vogue July 2015

As a self-proclaimed creature of the night, night owl, and nocturnal being, I’ve never been a fan of mornings. I liked sleeping in and waking up only when the sun was bright enough to slap me awake. I considered everything before 10 a.m. “the middle of the night” and did not care for morning coffee or watching the sun rise.

Vogue July 2015, Cara Delevingne

Flash forward to the post-grad chapter of my life, and I’ve found myself converted to the dark side (or should I say, the light side). Waking up at 7 a.m. for work every morning has shifted my sleeping patterns and I now find myself naturally and (more) easily waking up in the a.m. And you know what? I don’t mind it anymore. In fact, I sort of enjoy it.

I try to start my morning early enough to give myself an extra 30 minutes so that I can have a peaceful, slow awakening. I take the time to scroll through my Instagram, watch a few YouTube videos (some of my favs are Zoella, Tanya Burr, Shane Dawson, Trisha Paytas, The Saccone-Jolys), watch some news, or read a couple articles.

Vogue July 2015, Cara Delevingne

My mornings this week began with me flipping through the pages of Vogue’s July 2015 edition, with Cara Delevingne on the cover. First of all, love her. Her edgy humor and attitude make her even more untouchably cool than her supermodel style. Second, Vogue hit two nails on the head this month with not only Cara but also a spread of Adrien Brody in a Wes Anderson-esque photoshoot with model Natalia Vodianova.

Vogue July 2015, Adrien Brody, Wes Anderson

I mean look at them. Regardless of the fact that I have a huge crush on Adrien Brody and Wes Anderson is my favorite director, can we all agree that they embody this French-Italian vibe that makes them irrésistible? Sigh. Be mine, Adrien.

Vogue July 2015, Adrien Brody, Wes Anderson

How do you all like to start off your mornings? A nice cuppa joe & the morning paper? A croissant with jam? A redbull and some wings? Let me know in the comments!

Ciao for now,

Ashley

Standard

Leave a Reply

