Love and Sunshine Bath and Body Works
Beauty, Review

Love & Sunshine Bath and Body Works Body Mist Review

Love & Sunshine Bath and Body Works

Love & Sunshine 8 oz. Body Mist from Bath & Body Works

I’ve always been a big fan of shopping Bath and Body Works for their candles. Yes, I know their candles aren’t fancy soy candles and don’t last as long as high end brands, but their scents are fun, smell really tasty, and have descriptions that transport me to another time and place (honestly, if someone can hook me up with a job as a B&BW scent description writer, I’d be forever in your debt).

In general, I haven’t been that into their other products. Their lotions can be sticky on your skin and I use nicer shampoos and conditioners for my hair, that requires extra TLC if I want it to behave.

But on a couple trips back, I was convinced by a sales woman to buy one of their body mists. It was the Waikiki Beach Coconut travel size mist. It smells tropical and goes on light (I’ll do a review of it another time). I found myself throwing it in my beach bag or spritzing it on when I didn’t want to bother people with a full on perfume but wanted to freshen up a bit.

Love and Sunshine bottle Bath and Body Works

So on my last trip to Bath and Body Works two days ago, I picked up the 8 oz. Love & Sunshine Body Mist. It’s retailed at $14.50 or so but I got it for $2 because I had a coupon for a free signature item up to $12.50 when I spent $10 or more and they let me get the body mist and pay the difference.

To be honest, I have a hard time smelling the scents in the Bath and Body Works store because the mix of a million different fragrances is way too overwhelming for me to decipher any individual scent after I smell 2 or 3. I sprayed this one on a card (my arm was full of scents, there are so many good new ones I had to test!) and was pretty sure I liked it. I took a chance and purchased it along with some other goodies that I’ll post about later.

Bath and Body Works Body Mist Spray Nozzle

I have to say that I am absolutely in LOVE with this scent. I find the Bath and Body Works Love & Sunshine body mist to be a dupe for the See by Chloe Eau de Parfum Spray, a perfume that I’ve been wanting for the past 2 years and spray on every time I hit a department store or airport Duty Free shop. It didn’t occur to me that it was such a close match to the See by Chloe scent until I brought it home and wore it for a few minutes. When it hit me, I knew it was destiny that I picked this one up.

It has a pretty weak lasting time as most body mists do. It stays on the skin for a few hours, but isn’t going to be noticeable to those around you, unless they directly smell your skin. For me, that’s perfect because I wanted to purchase a light mist that wouldn’t be obnoxious to wear in the office or on a plane.

Here’s the Love & Sunshine’s notes according to Bath and Body Works:

  • Top Notes: Pear Blossom, Mara Strawberry, Juicy Kiwi, Sweet Lemon, Honeydew Melon
  • Mid Notes: Sunkissed Daisies, Lily of the Valley, Golden Honeysuckle
  • Dry Notes: Coconut Orchid, Amber Woods, Cedar Wood, Sunshine Musk

On my skin, I smell the strawberry and honeysuckle the strongest at first and the bottom note that lingers on my skin is musky and woody.

The site claims that the pump has good coverage and that “conditioning aloe nourishes skin”. I can’t speak to the aloe, if it’s in there it won’t be enough to make a difference, but the spray does have good coverage. The shot about is blurry but shows that it comes out in a wide, fine mist.

Overall, I really like this mist. The scent is to die for, a pretty close dupe to See by Chloe, and it’s a good one to take with you to the beach or wear when you’re indoors and don’t want to overwhelm anyone with anything too strong.

Let me know what your favorite Bath and Body Works scents are in the comments below! I definitely will be trying out some recommendations.

Ciao for now,

Ashley

Standard

2 thoughts on “Love & Sunshine Bath and Body Works Body Mist Review

Leave a Reply

