Beauty, Celebration, Fashion

Valentine’s Day OOTD 021415

20150213-155142.jpgLast Valentine’s Day I was not single but spent the day with a girlfriend in Verona, Italy at the Verona in Love Festival (writing a letter to Juliet, writing a letter as Juliet, and seeing a minute-long kiss fest..uh, gross). Spending the day with Juliet and her bae Romeo was pretty amazing.20150213-155148.jpgThis year, I spent today with another girlfriend, although again, I’m not single (luck just is never on my side with these things).

20150213-155202.jpgWe spent the day at Newport Beach (where are Marissa and Ryan?!), soaking up the sun (be jealous, East Coasters), seeing a pod of dolphins swim by, eating In n’ Out, and drinking wine. So, pretty much perfect.

20150213-155215.jpgAlthough I had no romantic date today (we celebrated a few days early since we knew we wouldn’t be able to on the actual day), this is my Valentine’s Day outfit (description below).

20150213-155220.jpgI bought this dress last year for a wedding but the back lace detailing is so romantic and the jewel blue color is perfect for a candlelit dinner so I think it works perfectly for Valentine’s Day.

20150213-155227.jpg

Dress: ASOS

Shoes: Steve Madden

Phone Case: Kate Spade

Eyeliner: Kat Von D ink liner, Trooper

Lipstick: MAC Viva Glam Rihanna (frost red)

Hope you all had a great day today, whether you celebrated Valentine’s Day/Galentine’s Day or not (I don’t particularly care for this day except that I love candy and I love pink hearts…you can find me at the grocery store tomorrow buying discount chocolate!!).

Ciao,

Ashley

Standard

3 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day OOTD 021415

Leave a Reply

