Food, Musings

New Year New Blog

2015 is the year of Ashley.

I realize how pretentious it sounds to 1) reference myself in the third person and 2) say that 2015 is going to be all about me, but I promise I won’t take a page from Lord Disick’s playbook. All I want from this year is to get to know myself more.

The thing is, 2015 is going to be a year of big changes for me. It’s the year I graduate from college, have to decide which city to settle down in, and begin my full-fledged adult life. 2015 is all about internships and, come graduation, starting my terrifying journey to finding full-time employment. And with a handful of huge decisions heading my way in this new year, it’s time for me to focus on, well, myself.

20150102-145223.jpg

So among my other New Year’s Resolutions, my main goal is to focus on myself. Find out what I like, what I want, where I want to live, the kind of people I want to surround myself with and, hopefully, what makes me truly happy (i.e. what makes me excited about life).

20150102-145140.jpg

2014 was a year of dark blues and reds, of scary adventures, heartbreak, confusion, wandering, and escape. But I’m ready to make 2015 sparkle with silver and gold, ready to lighten up my world, be a bit classier and a lot more driven. I’m ready to work hard and I’m ready to make things happen. I hope you’ll follow along so we can shine together.

Happy New Year.

-Ashley

Standard

2 thoughts on “New Year New Blog

Leave a Reply

